FlawPilot vs Intruder
Automated infrastructure and web-app vulnerability scanning with continuous monitoring and compliance reporting.
FlawPilot
Free
to start, no card
- Four pillars on the live scan, plus source code from a connected repo
- Live scan needs no credentials or agent
- Engineers available to do the fixes
Intruder
Free / usage-based
Free forever plan, separate from the 14-day trial
Their pricing page prices Cloud and Pro from a target-count slider rather than a fixed list price, so no headline monthly figure is printed. Tiers shown are Free, Cloud, Pro and Enterprise. Third-party sources quote starting prices between $99 and $299 a month and disagree with each other, so none is repeated here - check their page for your scope.
FlawPilot vs Intruder, feature by feature
What each tool actually delivers, not a checkbox count. Read from Intruder’s own public pages on 2026-09-07; where those pages do not settle something, it is not counted against them.
| Feature | FlawPilot4/4 | Intruder0/4 |
|---|---|---|
| FullAll four pillars in one ranked report, no account and no card. | PartialNo Cookie security flags and 3 more | |
| HTTP security headers | Yes | Yes |
| TLS / SSL configuration | Yes | Yes |
| Cookie security flags | Yes | Not stated |
| DNS records | Yes | Yes |
| Email auth (SPF/DKIM/DMARC) | Yes | Not stated |
| Performance | Yes | No |
| SEO | Yes | No |
| FullThree engines scored separately - insecure code, secrets across full git history, and CVEs with an SBOM. | PartialNo Source-code scanning and 1 more | |
| Source-code scanning | Yes | No |
| Hardcoded secrets | Yes | Yes |
| Dependency CVEs | Yes | No |
| FullNative MCP servers for both Claude and ChatGPT. | None | |
| MCP server (Claude, ChatGPT) | Yes | Not stated |
| FullDocumented REST API, plus an embeddable status badge. | PartialNo Embeddable status badge |
"Partial" means real but narrower coverage, and does not count toward the score - the cell says what is missing. Open a feature to see the individual checks behind it.
Where each tool wins
A comparison page where the competitor never wins reads as an advert. Here is the case for Intruder, and the case against us, alongside the case for FlawPilot.
What Intruder does better
Infrastructure and network-layer scanning, plus compliance-ready reporting for SOC 2 and ISO 27001 evidence, which FlawPilot does not produce.
Where FlawPilot differs
FlawPilot is free to start with no card, and covers performance, SEO and source code alongside security - areas an infrastructure scanner does not look at.
Pick Intruder when
You need network-layer scanning and auditor-ready compliance reports.
One scan, or Intruder plus 8 more
Intruder fully delivers 0 of 4 features. Watch what a single pass has to check, and who checks it.
- HTTP security headersIntruder
- TLS / SSL configurationIntruder
- DNS recordsIntruder
- Hardcoded secretsIntruder
- Performance+ Lighthouse
- SEO+ SEO crawler
- Source-code scanning+ SAST tool
- Dependency CVEs+ dependency scanner
- Embeddable status badge+ badge service
- All five pillars covered+ several tools
- Live scan with no signup+ an account
- …and 1 more
9 dashboards, 9 severity scales, one manual triage.
1tool. FlawPilot, one scan, no card
All 4 features in a single pass - including the 8 checks Intruder does not cover, which would otherwise mean 8 more tools to buy, learn and reconcile.
- One dashboard, not 9
- One severity scale, so findings rank against each other
- One ranked list, already triaged
Free to start, no card.
Common questions
What people ask before running a scan against Intruder.
Compare them on your own site
Run a free FlawPilot live scan and read the ranked list yourself. No account, no card.
Intruder details read from www.intruder.io/pricing on 2026-09-07. Pricing changes - if something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.