FlawPilot
← All comparisons
Comparison

FlawPilot vs Probely

Web application and API vulnerability scanning designed to fit into a development workflow.

Run a free scanNo account, no card for the live scan. Results in minutes.

FlawPilot

Free

to start, no card

No account
  • Four pillars on the live scan, plus source code from a connected repo
  • Live scan needs no credentials or agent
  • Engineers available to do the fixes

Probely

Free / Enterprise on request

Free forever: 5 scan hours a month, up to 3 users, full API

DAST

Two published tiers only: Free at $0/mo forever (usage-based, 5 free scan hours a month, up to 3 users) and Enterprise on request (5 targets, unlimited scans). Their pricing page blocks automated fetches, so this was read in a browser.

Feature by feature

FlawPilot vs Probely, feature by feature

What each tool actually delivers, not a checkbox count. Read from Probely’s own public pages on 2026-09-07; where those pages do not settle something, it is not counted against them.

FlawPilot compared with Probely, by feature
FeatureFlawPilot4/4Probely0/4
FullAll four pillars in one ranked report, no account and no card.PartialNo DNS records and 3 more
HTTP security headersYesYes
TLS / SSL configurationYesYes
Cookie security flagsYesYes
DNS recordsYesNot stated
Email auth (SPF/DKIM/DMARC)YesNot stated
PerformanceYesNo
SEOYesNo
FullThree engines scored separately - insecure code, secrets across full git history, and CVEs with an SBOM.None
Source-code scanningYesNo
Hardcoded secretsYesNo
Dependency CVEsYesNo
FullNative MCP servers for both Claude and ChatGPT.None
MCP server (Claude, ChatGPT)YesNot stated
FullDocumented REST API, plus an embeddable status badge.PartialNo Embeddable status badge

"Partial" means real but narrower coverage, and does not count toward the score - the cell says what is missing. Open a feature to see the individual checks behind it.

The honest read

Where each tool wins

A comparison page where the competitor never wins reads as an advert. Here is the case for Probely, and the case against us, alongside the case for FlawPilot.

  • What Probely does better

    Purpose-built API scanning and authenticated crawling of an application behind a login - FlawPilot scans what is publicly reachable, so an authenticated app area is outside its scope.

  • Where FlawPilot differs

    FlawPilot needs no credentials, no agent and no scheduling, and returns one ranked list across every pillar in minutes.

  • Pick Probely when

    You need authenticated scanning of an app or API behind a login.

Stack cost

One scan, or Probely plus 9 more

Probely fully delivers 0 of 4 features. Watch what a single pass has to check, and who checks it.

coverage check10 tools
  • HTTP security headersProbely
  • TLS / SSL configurationProbely
  • Cookie security flagsProbely
  • REST APIProbely
  • Performance+ Lighthouse
  • SEO+ SEO crawler
  • Source-code scanning+ SAST tool
  • Hardcoded secrets+ secrets scanner
  • Dependency CVEs+ dependency scanner
  • Embeddable status badge+ badge service
  • All five pillars covered+ several tools
  • …and 2 more

10 dashboards, 10 severity scales, one manual triage.

FlawPilotone pass1 tool

1tool. FlawPilot, one scan, no card

All 4 features in a single pass - including the 9 checks Probely does not cover, which would otherwise mean 9 more tools to buy, learn and reconcile.

  • One dashboard, not 10
  • One severity scale, so findings rank against each other
  • One ranked list, already triaged

Free to start, no card.

FAQ

Common questions

What people ask before running a scan against Probely.

Not always. You need authenticated scanning of an app or API behind a login. For everything else - the other features in the table above - FlawPilot brings them into one product, so most teams run the free FlawPilot scan first and reach for a specialist tool only where they need that depth.

Compare them on your own site

Run a free FlawPilot live scan and read the ranked list yourself. No account, no card.

Probely details read from probely.com/pricing on 2026-09-07. Pricing changes - if something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.